Happiness is a scary thing

I’ve longed for days
Where I would laugh a laugh
Forgetting my existence
And that of yours;
Where the eyes would tear
As I compose myself
Before I break, into another one
Where there would be no sound
Just me, clutching my tummy
As I roll around
Living the moment,
Loving the moment!

And then, all at once,
Everything stops,
The moment has passed,
And the people in it;
The time rolls,
The world flows
Growing and raving,
Waiting for none;
But, I, I just stay
Waiting and craving
To live that moment
To have it all, just one more time!

Happiness, you see
Is a scary thing
Where you have it once,
You crave it more!
You live in it, and love it all;
But before you know it,
All is gone!
People, places and memories
Locked in a corner
Safely in your heart;
Maybe someday,
There shall be rain in this scorching May!

Leave a comment