I seem to chase memories, like the dogs chase the day

There seems to be this run,
That never ends;
Where I pick wild flowers
As I pass through the endless lanes!
At times day, mostly nights
I jog, I walk, to fetch them all;
And every minute turns an hour
As I live through ’em and breathe ’em all!
Moments they say, fleet away
But the memory of it, shall always stay;
And maybe that’s why
I chase memories throughout the day!

Note:

Hola amigos! Hope you’re all doing good! Finally, here comes the end of the National Poetry Writing Month! I promised myself I would write every day this month and I guess I more or less kept my word : p It’s been a wonderful month where I hunted for prompts and gave myself a few to pen down a line or two. I missed posting a few, which I’ll do soon. I have my exams starting the day after tomorrow which would eat away half of May. So, I’ll catch up with y’all in the second half of May maybe?!

Love,

Aishu!❤️

One thought on “I seem to chase memories, like the dogs chase the day

Leave a comment